Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

The Georgia VirtueThe Georgia Virtue

2022 Elections

Kemp Rolls Out “Elected Officials for Kemp” Endorsement List

*This article has been updated to include Senator Billy Hickman who was inadvertently left off of the list.

The Kemp for Governor campaign released a lengthy list of endorsements from current members of the Georgia General Assembly on Thursday morning.


“During my first two years as Governor, we worked tirelessly alongside members of the General Assembly to put hardworking Georgians first,” said Governor Kemp. “Together, we cut taxes, championed historic pro-life legislation, stood with law enforcement against the far-left’s ‘Defund the Police’ agenda, secured our elections despite backlash from the woke mob, and kept Georgia the top state for business and the best place in the country to live, work, and raise a family. I am proud to have the support of these strong, conservative leaders, and I look forward to continuing our work together to move Georgia forward and win in 2022.”

Georgia House of Representatives

Rep. Victor Anderson (Cornelia)
Rep. Mandi Ballinger (Canton)
Rep. Matt Barton (Calhoun)
Rep. Dave Belton (Buckhead)
Rep. Shaw Blackmon (Bonaire)
Rep. Josh Bonner (Fayetteville)
Rep. James Burchett (Waycross)
Majority Leader Rep. Jon Burns (Newington)
Rep. Mike Cameron (Rossville)
Rep. Beth Camp (Concord)
Rep. Wes Cantrell (Woodstock)
Rep. Kasey Carpenter (Dalton)
Rep. John Carson (Marietta)
Rep. Mike Cheokas (Americus)
Rep. Heath Clark (Warner Robins)
Rep. Sharon Cooper (Marietta)
Rep. John Corbett (Lake Park)
Rep. Buddy Deloach (Townsend)
Rep. Katie Dempsey (Rome)
Rep. Robert Dickey (Musella)
Rep. Matt Dollar (Marietta)
Rep. Matt Dubnik (Gainesville)
Rep. Emory Dunahoo (Gillsville)
Rep. Chuck Efstration (Dacula)
Rep. Ginny Ehrhart (Marietta)
Rep. Terry England (Auburn)
Rep. Chris Erwin (Homer)
Rep. Barry Fleming (Harlem)
Rep. Houston Gaines (Athens)
Rep. Matthew Gambill (Cartersville)
Majority Caucus Vice-Chairman Rep. Micah Gravley (Douglasville)
Rep. Gerald Greene (Cuthbert)
Rep. Joseph Gullett (Dallas)
Rep. Stan Gunter (Blairsville)
Majority Whip Rep. Matt Hatchett (Dublin)
Rep. Lee Hawkins (Gainesville)
Rep. Dewayne Hill (Ringgold)
Rep. Bill Hitchens (Rincon)
Rep. Don Hogan (St. Simon’s Island)
Rep. Susan Holmes (Monticello)
Rep. Penny Houston (Nashville)
Rep. David Jenkins (Grantville)
Speaker Pro-Tempore Rep. Jan Jones (Milton)
Rep. Trey Kelley (Cedartown)
Rep. Tom Kirby (Loganville)
Rep. David Knight (Griffin)
Rep. John LaHood (Valdosta)
Rep. Dominic LaRiccia (Douglas)
Rep. Rob Leverett (Elberton)
Rep. Jodi Lott (Evans)
Rep. Eddie Lumsden (Armuchee)
Rep. Chuck Martin (Alpharetta)
Rep. Karen Mathiak (Griffin)
Rep. Danny Mathis (Cochran)
Rep. Lauren McDonald (Cumming)
Rep. Steven Meeks (Screven)
Rep. Martin Momtahan (Dallas)
Majority Caucus Chief Deputy Whip Rep. Mark Newton (Augusta)
Rep. Randy Nix (LaGrange)
Rep. Butch Parrish (Swainsboro)
Rep. Don Parsons (Marietta)
Rep. Jesse Petrea (Savannah)
Rep. Clay Pirkle (Ashburn)
Rep. Robert Pruitt (Eastman)
Rep. Trey Rhodes (Greensboro)
Rep. Bonnie Rich (Suwanee)
Rep. Jason Ridley (Chatsworth)
Rep. Steven Sainz (Woodbine)
Rep. Mitchell Scoggins (Cartersville)
Rep. Devan Seabaugh (Kennesaw)
Rep. Ed Setzler (Acworth)
Rep. Tyler Paul Smith (Bremen)
Rep. Lynn Smith (Newnan)
Rep. Richard Smith (Columbus)
Rep. Ron Stephens (Savannah)
Rep. Jan Tankersley (Brooklet)
Rep. Steve Tarvin (Chickamauga)
Rep. Darlene Taylor (Thomasville)
Rep. Brad Thomas (Holly Springs)
Rep. Will Wade (Dawsonville)
Rep. Dale Washburn (Macon)
Rep. Sam Watson (Moultrie)
Rep. Bill Werkheiser (Glennville)
Rep. Marcus Wiedower (Watkinsville)
Rep. Noel Williams Jr. (Cordele)
Majority Caucus Secretary/Treasurer Rep. Bruce Williamson (Monroe)
Rep. Bill Yerta (Sylvester)

Georgia State Senate

Sen. John Albers (Roswell)
Sen. Jason Anavitarte (Dallas)
Sen. Lee Anderson (Grovetown)
Sen. Matt Brass (Newnan)
Sen. Max Burns (Sylvania)
Majority Caucus Secretary Sen. Dean Burke (Bainbridge)
Sen. Bill Cowsert (Athens)
Sen. Clint Dixon (Gwinnett)
Majority Leader Sen. Mike Dugan (Carrollton)
Sen. Frank Ginn (Danielsville)
Majority Whip Sen. Steve Gooch (Dahlonega)
Sen. Russ Goodman (Cogdell)
Sen. Marty Harbin (Tyrone)
Sen. Tyler Harper (Ocilla)
Sen. Bo Hatchett (Cornelia)
Sen. Billy Hickman (Statesboro)
Sen. Chuck Hufstetler (Rome)
Majority Caucus Chair Sen. John Kennedy (Macon)
Sen. Kay Kirkpatrick (Marietta)
Sen. Shelia McNeill (Brunswick)
President Pro Tempore Butch Miller (Gainesville)
Sen. Jeff Mullis (Chickamauga)
Sen. Chuck Payne (Dalton)
Sen. Randy Robertson (Cataula)
Sen. Brian Strickland (McDonough)
Sen. Carden Summers (Cordele)
Sen. Blake Tillery (Vidalia)
Sen. Lindsey Tippins (Marietta)
Majority Caucus Vice Chair Sen. Larry Walker III (Perry)
Sen. Ben Watson (Savannah)

While Democrats have not yet floated a name for their nominee, Kemp has to Republican primary challengers: Vernon Jones and Kandiss Taylor.

The Georgia Virtue
Written By



  1. Avatar

    Denise Caldon Sorkness

    October 29, 2021 at 9:03 pm

    Kemp DENIED meeting with University System of GA Witnesses to Fraud and Millions of Taxes and State/Federal Grants unaccounted for by the Regents. Please call Fulton County DA Willis re a critically needed Grand Jury Hearing and Investigation for Georgia families:404.613.6530.

    • Avatar

      Dawn G

      November 14, 2021 at 12:41 am

      Two not to. Kemp has two running against him. One is not viable, that’s Vernon Jones. Dr Kandiss Taylor is taking Ga by storm. Grassroots will win!

  2. Avatar


    November 7, 2021 at 6:36 pm


  3. Avatar

    Gary Chaffee

    November 10, 2021 at 7:32 am

    Does that mean this is a list of names that are paid for or just compromised in some way? I am just asking a question here and really just one of WE THE PEOPLE that are looked down on by the high and mighty people in office.

  4. Avatar


    November 29, 2021 at 11:36 am

    “stood with law enforcement against the far-left’s ‘Defund the Police’ agenda, secured our elections despite backlash from the woke mob…” what in Heaven’s name have you done to secure our elections? You and your RINO backers will pay at the ballot box…unless the “woke Democrats” stuff them again.

  5. Avatar

    Brenda Kellogg

    January 23, 2022 at 7:15 am

    Perdue is running too- I will not vote for a single republican incumbent- the only way is to clean our house- I really think having a gov and representatives with balls during these evil times is extremely important- people in politics need to put it ALL up for sacrifice just like our troops- I watched Kemp and our state legislatures and representatives do an about face when the pressure hit them- kemp may be a nice guy but he doesn’t have the grit these times call for

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

You May Also Like

Local Gov't Around GA

A Bryan County woman filed a lawsuit this week after a school system reportedly terminated her for expressing her religious beliefs.  Lindsey Barr says...

South Georgia Local News

The man facing charges in the death of a golf cart driver in Effingham County has a lengthy criminal background spanning over twenty years,...

Crime & Safety

These are rolling updates on Hurricane Ian. The most recent update is located at the top of the article. 5:00 p.m. – Thursday, September...

Bulloch Crime & Safety

The Bulloch Co Jail Booking & Incident Report 09/30/22 details arrests from Bulloch Co., Statesboro, Brooklet, Portal, Register, and the Georgia State Patrol. Incident...

Copyright © 2022 ... JustSun LLC.

Sign Up For Our  Newsletter
Get the latest headlines and stories - and even exclusive content!- sent right to your inbox.
Stay Updated
Give it a try, you can unsubscribe anytime.